Featuring 48 Master Tracks, Guitar Hero® Greatest Hits Delivers the Most Fun to Play Guitar Hero Music for the Entire Band

Wednesday 6th May/... Activision Publishing, Inc. (Nasdaq: ATVI) today revealed the highly-anticipated 48-song set list for Guitar Hero® Greatest Hits, the quintessential Guitar Hero game that allows players to join together and rock to the most fun-to-play songs, all available as master tracks. Players will fall in love with their favourite Guitar Hero music all over again as they rock to anthems from Guitar Hero®, Guitar Hero® II, Guitar Hero® Encore: Rocks the 80s and Guitar Hero® III: Legends of Rock, and enjoy them for the first time as a full band experience with updated note tracks for guitar and bass, as well as entirely new gameplay for the drum kit controller and microphone.

Guitar Hero Greatest Hits features the most memorable songs from Guitar Hero games together in one epic set list, available on June 26, 2009:

Guitar Hero
• Blue Öyster Cult - “Godzilla”
• Boston - “More Than A Feeling”
• Deep Purple - “Smoke On The Water”
• Franz Ferdinand - “Take Me Out”
• Helmet - “Unsung (Live)”
• Incubus - “Stellar”
• Joan Jett & The Blackhearts - “I Love Rock N’ Roll”
• Ozzy Osbourne - “Bark At The Moon”
• Pantera - “Cowboys From Hell (Live)”
• Queen - “Killer Queen”
• Queens Of The Stone Age - “No One Knows”
• The Donnas - “Take It Off”
• The Exies - “Hey You”
• White Zombie - “Thunder Kiss '65”

Guitar Hero II
• Alice In Chains - “Them Bones”
• Avenged Sevenfold - “Beast And The Harlot”
• Danzig - “Mother”
• Foo Fighters - “Monkey Wrench”
• Iron Maiden - “The Trooper”
• Jane’s Addiction - “Stop!”
• Kansas - “Carry On Wayward Son”
• Lamb Of God - “Laid To Rest”
• Lynyrd Skynyrd - “Free Bird”
• Mötley Crüe- “Shout At The Devil”
• Nirvana - “Heart-Shaped Box”
• Rage Against The Machine - “Killing In The Name”
• Reverend Horton Heat - “Psychobilly Freakout”
• Rush - “YYZ”
• Stone Temple Pilots - “Trippin' On A Hole In A Paper Heart”
• The Police - “Message In A Bottle”
• The Sword - “Freya”
• Warrant - “Cherry Pie”
• Wolfmother - “Woman”

Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s
• Anthrax - “Caught In A Mosh”
• Extreme - “Play With Me”
• Judas Priest - “Electric Eye”
• Poison - “Nothin' But A Good Time”
• Ratt - “Round and Round”
• Twisted Sister - “I Wanna Rock”

Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock
• AFI - “Miss Murder”
• DragonForce - “Through The Fire And Flames”
• Heart - “Barracuda”
• Kiss - “Rock And Roll All Nite”
• Living Colour - “Cult Of Personality”
• Pat Benatar - “Hit Me With Your Best Shot”
• Priestess - “Lay Down”
• Slayer - “Raining Blood”

Guitar Hero®: Aerosmith®
• Aerosmith - “Back In The Saddle”

Turn down the lights, crank up the amps and prepare to command center stage as some of the most famous AND infamous tracks from Guitar Hero, Guitar Hero II, Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s and Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock step into the spotlight in the most epic, full band jam session to-date - Guitar Hero Greatest Hits. The #1 best-selling video game franchise of 2008 presents the best of the best to music video game aficionados so they can join together for guitar, bass, drums and vocals in-game and rock to master tracks of their favorite Guitar Hero music.

Featuring 48 master recordings, Guitar Hero Greatest Hits delivers exciting online and offline gameplay modes including Band Career and 8-player “Battle of the Bands,” which allows two full bands to compete head-to-head online. Players’ rock n’ roll fantasies turn to realities as they create their rocker, compose original music and share it with the world through the innovative Music Studio, GHTunesSM and robust Rock Star Creator gameplay modes first introduced in Guitar Hero® World Tour.

Developed by Beenox Studios, Guitar Hero Greatest Hits for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, Wii™ home video game system from Nintendo, and PLAYSTATION®3 and PlayStation®2 computer entertainment systems are scheduled for release on 26th June. For more information about the game, visit